January spring

Weather has been kind of strange here in Switzerland in January this year (well, not only Switzerland, I guess…) We had spring temperatures for some days around 10-13° Celsius (50-55° F) with beautiful blue sky. But still I though it a little odd that my Honeysuckle in the pot, which has more of dead look to it at the moment, doesn’t seem to be dead at all and begins to prepare its flowers.

They will have to stay small for quite a while now, cause weather turned wet and cold again this Wednesday.

This entry was posted in contributors and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to January spring

  1. Mo says:

    It always amazes me when things that look dead start to come to life….well, in the Plant Kingdom I mean…
    Great pics.

  2. Marcia says:

    Beautiful pics – I am not sure how to go about putting photos of my tree on this site – can I put them up on my blog and connect somehow ? Sorry, I am not that computer literate !

Leave a Reply

