More Trees

The end of 2010 and the beginning of 2011 brought an amazing 8 new trees for the Tree Year:

  • Darcey in Maine gives us a lot of great information about the Hawthorne: Hawthorn- Faery Guardian of the Heart
  • And Flighty in London also choose a Hawthorne for the Tree Year: The plot Hawthorne
  • Claire from Scotland has started (but there is a problem with the webpage or uk – internet at the moment, 2.1.11 9am)

Announcements on the Facebook Page:

  • Kimberly in Hew Hampshire will follow an Apple Tree
  • Anne-Lidd will observe the Plum Tree outside her window
  • Susan is following an ancient Crab Apple in her backyard
  • Marqueta will follow an Orange Osage
  • Ria from New Zealand promises amazing flowers of her Bean Tree

To our Turkish Contributors: If it’s possible that you can tell me your first name and the name of the tree – then I will be able to put you on the contributors page. So far  – as I can see – we have two Turkish supporters of the Tree Year – “2011 Ağaç Yılı” – Sinek and Banu. Please tell me if I’m wrong about something 🙂

This entry was posted in contributors and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to More Trees

  1. Banu says:

    Hello again. My name is Banu and I picked a mulbery tree and three plane trees. 🙂
    I’ll take photos of my trees and add my blog soon.

  2. Glo says:

    Hi there ~ I found you through Flighty, and I have picked a
    Harry Lauder’s Walking Stick (Corkscrew Hazel). It is about a 15
    min. walk from here, but I hope to use it as an incentive to walk
    often. Great idea, and I’ll add your tree logo to my website
    🙂

Leave a Reply

